My understanding of the first law of thermodynamics, or, What I learned at College today

Everything counts for something.

Went to the College today to determine what the combination of seven University credits, and a variety of work experience is worth. Turn out, quite a bit. Which means that I’m already 1/4 of the way towards earning the diploma I’ve decided I want and I haven’t even enrolled in the program yet.

Ha. Not bad for an hour’s work.

In our next episode: In which Shelley begins to be introduced to World Culture once a week and determines if she can, indeed, survive “group work” with people almost 20 years (gulp!) her junior.

2 Responses to “My understanding of the first law of thermodynamics, or, What I learned at College today”

  1. Linda Sherwood Says:

    Woohoo! As for the younguns, it depends. Some are good to do group work with and some….NOT.

  2. angklocke Says:

    Oh how I hope I have no group work this semester! Something tells me I will with the organizational communication class.

    Shelley, I’m so happy for you!!!

Leave a Reply

