I’m a Grandma?

Frankie 3Meet Franklin J. Haggert the Third.  He belongs to The Knee and The Girl Attached To It, and joined our family scant 48 hours ago.  We granted permission a year ago, and she’s taken her time in finding the right dog, the right time, etc.

Frankie is, according to his press, a min pin/poodle cross. He’s 3 1/2 months old, has no papers, but certainly has the leaping skills of a Min Pin. He’s also absolutely adorable and I haven’t heard him bark yet. We walked to the corner store the other day and had to carry him home – he weighs less than the bag of milk I was carrying.

He’s bonded nicely with TKATGATI, whimpering when she disappears into the bathroom. He’s getting used to the rest of us, his built-in babysitters.

And once she’d called me Grandma, well, how could I not buy him that adorable little bandanna and three different kinds of treats?

3 Responses to “I’m a Grandma?”

  1. Eva Says:

    Congratulations Grandma! Say good bye to your heart and a portion of your paycheck from now on.

  2. Kim Says:

    I keep asking my little helper at work to have practice grandbabies for me. Maybe I just need to let the kids get another dog?

  3. Linda Sherwood Says:

    I love my min pin, Lilly. She is spoiled rotten, but she has spoiled us a bit too.

Leave a Reply

