Just like starting over

I have never understood people who say, ‘Oh, I hardly ever check my email.” This past week, I’ve come to realize, more than ever, how much I relied on my email as an integral tool in the work that I do.

In addition to losing the phone # and addresses of professional contacts, I’ve also lost any sense of what was sent where, and when. And I’ve had to learn to write an email query all over again, having lost the convenient examples of past successes that I could merely copy and paste into a new message. I’ve lost subscription records and passwords. I’ve lost things that were sent TO me, things that needed to be followed up on or responded to. I’ve lost cherished “conversations” , leaving me no record of who I was or how far I’ve come.

It’s 2000 all over again.

So, it’s been a busy week. Anyone know the email format for Readers Digest Canada?

Leave a Reply

